Share This:

MMFF winners. Robin Padilla’s 10,000 hours bagged 14 awards

MMFF movie entry 10,000 hours directed by Joyce Bernal with main actor Robin Padilla grabbed 14 awards from the MMFF Awards night.

10,000 hours, a fictionalized account of the senator’s life on the run after being charged with the Dacer-Corbito double murder case during the Arroyo administration took major awards Best Picture, Best Story, Best Screenplay, Best Cinematography, Best Supporting Actor for Pen Medina and Best Actor for Robin Padilla.

10000 hours


In an acceptance speech of Robin Padilla for Best Picture he joked that  “Si Vic Sotto, boundary na. Ang “Girl, Boy” and “Pagpag,” boundary na rin.Kami, hindi pa!”.  Vic Sotto’s My Little Bossing still leads the ticket sales followed by Vice Ganda’s “Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy”.

Below are the complete winners.

Best Picture – “10,000 Hours”
3rd Best Picture Award – “My Little Bossings”
2nd Best Picture Award – “Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy”
Best Director – Bb. Joyce Bernal for “10,000 Hours”
Best Actor – Robin Padilla for “10,000 Hours”
Best Actress – Maricel Soriano for “Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy”
Best Supporting Actor – Pen Medina for “10,000 Hours”
Best Supporting Actress – Aiza Seguerra for “My Little Bossings”
Best Child Performer- Ryzza Mae Dizon for “My Little Bossings”
Best Story – Neil Arce, Peter Serrano, Bela Padilla and Bb. Joyce Bernal for “10,000 Hours”
Best Screenplay – Ryllah Epifania Berico and Keiko A. Aquino for “10,000 Hours”
Best Visual Effects – Central Digital Lab for “10,000 Hours”
Best Production Design – Joey Luna for “10,000 Hours”
Best Editor- Marya Ignacio for “10,000 Hours”
Best Cinematography – Marissa Floirendo for “10,000 Hours”
Best Sound Engineer – Emmanuel Clemente for “10,000 Hours”
Best Musical Score – Teresa Barrozo for “10,000 Hours”
Best Theme Song – Jan K. Ilacad for “My Little Bossings”
Best Make-up – Benny Batoctoy and Mountain Rock Productions for “Pagpag: Siyam na Buhay”
Best Festival Float – “Boy Golden Shoot to Kill: The Arturo Porcuna Story”
FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence – “10,000 Hours”
Gat Puno Villegas Cultural Award – “10,000 Hours”
Most Gender-sensitive Film – “Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy” (Main)
National Youth Commission Youth Choice Award – “Pagpag: Siyam na Buhay”
Best Picture for New Wave Full Length – “Dukit”
Best Director for New Wave Full Length – Armando Lao for “Dukit”
Best Actress for New Wave – Agot Isidro for “Mga Anino ng Kahapon”
Best Actors for New Wave – Bambalito Lacap, Willy Layug, Bor Ocampo for “Dukit”
New Wave Best Student Short Film Special Jury Prize – “#NoFilter” by Mapua Institute of Technology
New Wave Short Film Best Picture – “Ang Paglisan” by La Salle Lipa
Special Jury Prize for New Wave Animation – “Ang Lalong ni Kulakog” by Omar Aguilar
Best Animated Picture – “Kaleh and Mbaki” by Dennis Sebastian
Most Gender-sensitive Film – “Island Dreams” (New Wave)
Most Gender-sensitive Film – “Hintayin Mo sa Seq. 24” (Students Category)
Special Recognition Award – Optical Media Board Chairman Ronnie Ricketts
Mavshack Male Star of the Night – Daniel Padilla
Mavshack Female Star of the Night – Eugene Domingo

Share This:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *