Share This:

MYMP Launches New Acoustic Album and Introduces New Vocalist

MYMP, also known as Make Your Momma Proud is back swooning the air waves with their new album, MYMP The Unreleased Acoustic Collection. Their carrier single, Sway (originated by Bic Runga) is especially rendered by their new vocalist, Juliet Bahala.

Juliet is an 18-year old regional singing champ from Davao (note: Juris Fernandez, former vocalist also hails from Davao) and joined the band January 2010. With her musical influences like Alicia Keys, she sings ballads and even RnB, a good addition to the musical range of MYMP. The other members of the band are Jacques “Chin” Alcantara (vocalist and guitarist), Jeff Lima (drummer) and Hannche Bobis (keyboardist) and Ibey Haber (bassist)

Their soulful album is based on the most requested songs of MYMP. Due to the many selection of songs played during their gigs all over the country, the band felt that the MYMP The Unreleased Acoustic Collection will be loved by their listeners who are hopeless romantics and love daydreamers.

Completing the tracks that are included in the album are: People are People, Superman, Piano in the Dark, Baby Now That I’ve Found You, Power of Two, Forever Blue, Someday We’ll Know, Think of Laura, Cruisin’, Till They Take My Heart Away, Don’t Dream Its Over, Buses and Trains and Breakout.

You can listen to their carrier single, Sway, here:

MYMP – Sway

MYMP The Unreleased Acoustic Collection is now available at all record bars nationwide. This is released by Galaxy Records and distributed by PolyEast Records.


Share This:

One thought on “MYMP Launches New Acoustic Album and Introduces New Vocalist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *